AMBHL South All-Star Team Announced


Myles Hilman – Red Deer Rebels

Kai Uchacz – Okotoks Oilers

Tristan Zandee – Airdrie Xtreme

Craig Armstrong – Airdrie Xtreme

Bowden Singleton – Calgary Bisons (2004 Born)

Jayden Grubbe – Calgary Bisons

Dylan James – Calgary Bisons

Mason Mowat – SEAC Tigers

Nolan Price – Lethbridge Golden Hawks

Dean Spak – Calgary Northstar Sabres

Jayden Davis – Calgary Flames

Owen MacNeil – Calgary Royals


Bosten Lajeunesse – Red Deer Rebel Chiefs

Dru Krebs – Okotoks Oilers

Warren Marcotte – Calgary Royals

Charlie Wright – Red Deer Rebel Chiefs

Kent Anderson – Calgary Northstar Sabres

Keagan Slaney – Airdrie Xtreme

Graydon Gotaas – Camrose Red Wings (2004 Born)

Carson Haynes – Lethbridge Golden Hawks


Marek Pocherewny – Calgary Bisons

Nicholas Jones – Calgary Bisons (2004 Born)

Nathan Airey – Airdrie Xtreme


Congratulations to the BWC Bruins! PQC 2017 Peewee Elite Champions

The BWC Bruins are the 2017 Pat Quinn Classic Tournament winners after defeating the NSWC Winterhawks 3-2 in Overtime.  The Bruins went the entire tournament without a loss in going 5-0-1 and outscored the opposition 22-5 in the process.  NSWC grabbed a 2-1 early 2nd period lead on goals by Owen Sullivan and Nico Grabas but tournament MVP Andrew Cristall proved why he was so deserving of that honor by tieing it late in the 2nd and then scoring the Overtime Championship winner as well.  Cristall finished tied for the tournament goal scoring lead with Caden Brown with 9 goals in 6 games and led in points with 12.  Cristall also captained the champion BWC Bruins.

In the Bronze medal game, the Kamloops Jr. Blazers defeated the Victoria Racquet Club Kings 4-1.  Jordan Keller scored a pair of goals in a 20 second span in the 2nd period to really put this game away.  Kamloops defenseman Sawyer Mynio was named top defenseman of the tournament while Victoria goalie Liam Hallett was named the tournaments top goaltender.

Tournament MVP – Andrew Cristall (BWC Bruins)

Top Scorer – Andrew Cristall (BWC Bruins)

Top Defenseman – Sawyer Mynio (Kamloops Jr. Blazers)

Top Goaltender – Liam Hallett (Victoria Racquet Club Kings)